NBCE Seats Board and Elects Executive Committee at Annual Meeting



nbceThe National Board of Chiropractic Examiners (NBCE) held its annual meeting on May 2-6, 2011, in Marco Island, Fla., to seat new board members and to elect the officers who make up the executive committee.

Dr. Ron Tripp (OK) was seated as the new District IV Director, replacing Dr. Theodore Scott (UT). The remaining district directors will continue their terms on the NBCE board. They are Dr. Robin Lecy (SD) in District I, Dr. Donna Craft (MI) in District II, Dr. Paul Morin (ME) in District III and Dr. Norman Ouzts, Jr. (SC) in District V.

The board also has four at-large positions; Dr. Daniel Saint-Germain (Quebec) was elected to a one-year term. Dr. Oliver Smith (TX) was elected to a two-year term as Director-at-Large. Dr. Salvatore LaRusso (FL) and Dr. N. Edwin Weathersby (AZ) will both continue in their at-large positions on the board.

The other two positions are appointed by the Federation of Chiropractic Licensing Board. The FCLB appointed directors are the FCLB president and vice president Dr. Lawrence O’Connor (NJ) and Dr. LeRoy Otto (MN).

Once the 11-member board was complete, the Executive Committee was chosen. Dr. N. Edwin Weathersby (AZ) was elected president of the board. Dr. Norman Ouzts, Jr. (SC) was re-elected vice-president. Dr. Oliver Smith (TX) was elected secretary.  Dr. Paul Morin (ME) was elected treasurer.

Leave a Reply