NBCE Seats Board and Elects Officers at Annual Meeting


nbcecomm-logoGREELEY, Colo.— The National Board of Chiropractic Examiners (NBCE) held its annual meeting on April 30-May 5, 2012, in San Antonio, Texas. The first half of the week was spent in the semi-annual review of goals and new initiatives with the board and management team reporting on recent progress. 

At the annual meeting, which took place on Friday, delegates in District III re-elected Dr. Paul N. Morin (ME) to a three-year term and delegates in District V re-elected Dr. Norman E. Ouzts, Jr. (SC) to serve another three-year term.  

The remaining district directors will continue their terms on the NBCE board. They are Dr. Robin R. Lecy (SD) in District I, Dr. Donna L. Craft (MI) in District II, and Dr. Ronald R. Tripp, Jr. (OK) in District IV.

The board also four at-large positions; Dr. Daniel Saint-Germain (Quebec) and Dr. Steven R. Conway (WI) were each elected to serve two-year terms.  Dr. Oliver R. Smith, Jr. (TX) and Dr. Salvatore D. LaRusso (FL), who were elected in 2011, will continue their terms.

Two positions are filled by the Federation of Chiropractic Licensing Boards. This year, they appointed FCLB President Dr. Lawrence O’Connor (NJ) and FCLB Vice President Dr. LeRoy F. Otto (MN).

Once the 11-member board was complete, officers were chosen:  Dr. Norman E. Ouzts, Jr. (SC) was elected president of the board, Dr. Donna L. Craft was elected vice president, Dr. Oliver R. Smith, Jr. (TX) was re-elected secretary, and Dr. Paul N. Morin (ME) was re-elected treasurer. The four officers will make up the Executive Committee of the NBCE.

Headquartered in Greeley, Colo., the NBCE is the international testing organization for the chiropractic profession. Established in 1963, the NBCE develops, administers and scores legally defensible, standardized written and practical examinations for candidates seeking chiropractic licensure throughout the United States and in many foreign countries.

Leave a Reply