Logan University 2015 Board of Trustees Announced

(ST. LOUIS – February 9, 2015) Logan University announced several changes to its Board of Trustees, including new board members as well as a contract extension for Logan President Clay McDonald, DC, MBA, JD.

Debra Hoffman, DC who has served on the Logan Board of Trustees since 2006, was elected Chair of the Board. She succeeds Steven Roberts, JD, LLM, and will serve until 2016.

Dr. Hoffman graduated from Logan in September 1980 and most recently served as Vice Chair of the Board. Dr. Hoffman currently practices in Tampa and is involved with the Florida Chiropractic Association and the American Chiropractic Association.

Dr. McDonald accepted a contract that will continue his presidency through 2019. The Board of Trustees said they’ve been impressed with the direction Dr. McDonald has taken Logan since coming on board in 2013.

“We look forward to continuing to work with Dr. McDonald and providing him with the support he needs to maintain Logan’s commitment to academic and clinical excellence and continuous quality improvement,” said Dr. Hoffman.

Other Logan Board of Trustee changes include:

  • Paul Henry, DC, elected Vice Chair until 2016, and Chair of the Board for one year beginning in 2016
  • Christophe Dean, DC, re-elected to three-year term
  • Rodney Williams, DC, re-elected to three-year term
  • Allen Hager, DC, elected as a Trustee
  • Steven Roberts, JD, LLM, elected Trustee Emeritus
  • Jerry Jensen, JD, elected Advisor to the Board

Rounding out the Board of Trustees are Nicole Bennett, DC; Richard Bruns, DC; Ronald Grant, DC; Jim Hackman; Gregg Hollabaugh; Marc Malon, DC; Rick McMichael, DC; Gary Mohr, MS; and Judy Silvestrone, DC.

The Board of Trustees also recognized retiring trustee Mark Reeve, DC for more than 25 years of leadership service to Logan through the Board and Alumni Foundation.

About Logan University

Logan University is dedicated to maximizing human performance through innovative health education.  Since 1935, Logan has remained grounded in chiropractic education—with the flagship Doctor of Chiropractic Degree—and also offers masters and bachelor degree completion programs both online and on-campus. Logan is located on a sprawling 112-acre campus in Chesterfield, a western suburb of St. Louis. To learn more, visit www.logan.edu

Leave a Reply